Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




NATIONAL WELLNESS AUDIOCONFERENCE
What Works in Health Coaching?


Thursday, June 26, 2008
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)

AUDIOCONFERENCE FACULTY

Timothy R. Cline, PhD, MCC
Senior Director of Clinical Training and Development, Health Promotion, UPMC Health Plan, Pittsburgh, PA

Gregg Lehman, PhD
Chief Executive Officer, Health Fitness, Minneapolis, MN

Margaret Moore, MBA
Chief Executive Officer, Wellcoaches Corporation, Wellesley, MA

Sheri D. Pruitt, PhD
Director, Behavior Science Integration, The Permanente Medical Group, Inc. Roseville, CA

Joe San Filippo, CEBS
Chief Health Care Strategist, Nationwide Better Health, Columbus, OH

AUDIOCONFERENCE OVERVIEW

Health coaches are specially trained healthcare professionals who advise patients and employees to understand their conditions and become motivated to lose weight, stop smoking and decrease stress related to chronic illness. Health coaches are trained to work in many types of practice settings and delivery models, including hospitals, clinics, corporations and health educational settings. Health coaches meet people where they are and provide motivational support and information to make informed decisions. Health coaching has been linked to increased employee satisfaction, increased well-being, improved fitness and nutrition, as well as, lower healthcare costs, lower rates of absenteeism and presenteeism and increased productivity.

This audioconference examines cost-effective and results-oriented techniques that work in health coaching. It also assesses, what the financials of health coaching are worth to the employee, provider, health plan and corporation.



This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.




SPONSORED BY









Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster